Mercedes drivers vs common courtesy

Tales of driving experiences you have had.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

This post is:

Great
No votes
Stupid
No votes

Total votes: 0

James Junior

Mercedes drivers vs common courtesy

Post by James Junior »

I am a pretty patient driver and am the first to flash people and let them out of junctions or into my lane on the motorway.

Most ordinary human beings give a cheerful wave or flash of the lights by way of thanks.

Mercedes drivers however never and I mean NEVER wave, flash or even acknowledge me letting them into my lane or holding up my lane of traffic to allow them to pull out of a junction onto a busy road.

I was pondering this the other night when sat bumper to bumper on the M60 on my slog home and noticed a corelation.

Mercedes drivers also never indicate when changing lanes or turning.

There are three possible answers to this:-

- Mercedes drivers think themselves too important to indicate or give gestures of thanks and have no common courtesy.

- Mercedes cars are not fitted with indicators whilst their drivers think themselves too important to give gestures of thanks and have little common courtesy.

- All Mercedes drivers have one hand and thus have neither the capacity to indicate, flash lights or wave in thanks without losing control of their car.

Any thoughts on this?
skipp123

Re: Mercedes drivers vs common courtesy

Post by skipp123 »

sounds like beemer drivers too lol

my mum had a bmw

and my dad a merc

plain embarising getting a lift for reasons stated above, i usualy wave and thank people for them.... they dont realise there just plain rude lol ](*,)
Azzazzel

Post by Azzazzel »

few months ago i got a wave and a lovely smile from a very nice blonde in a merc who I had let out.... that smile made my day.