Discussion and technical advice the SW20 MR2. 3S-GTE, 3S-GE, 3S-FE etc
Anything and everything to do with maintenance, modifications and electrical is in here for the Mk2.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

sketchmyster

Post by sketchmyster »

hi im a bit of a noob with mr2s pick up my mk2 rev2 on tue/wed its slightly moddified
heres the spec

Mk2 rev2 Toyota mr2 turbo import

It has a Yamaha 3sgte engine

Ct20b twin entry turbo

Act clutch upto aprox 380lbf,

3-2"straight through twin exhaust

1.8mm cometic headgasket

Magnacore ht leads

Coldergrade sparkplugs

Manual boost controller

Anologue boost gauge

Hks blow off valve

Hks turbo-timer

Hks air filter

Tein coilovers on rear Standard suspension front

Kenwood double din cd/tape player

17" Wolf race alloy wheels Bf Goodrich 215/40/17 front Bf Goodrich 235/45/17 rear

Running 1.2 bar boost pressure producing approximately 300bhp and 300lbf torque
Last edited by sketchmyster on Fri Mar 01, 2013 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
4ndee

Re: newbie

Post by 4ndee »

hmmmm i wouidnt rave about it being registered as an n/a. its pretty stupid if you have an accident they will void your insurance
stace110

Post by stace110 »

4ndee wrote:hmmmm i wouidnt rave about it being registered as an n/a. its pretty stupid if you have an accident they will void your insurance

+1 :thumleft:
sketchmyster

Post by sketchmyster »

good point just copyed the spec off the page should of read it first thanks for ponting it out
4ndee

Post by 4ndee »

sorry lots of people do it and its not a good idea, welcome to the club. sounds like a good car, any pics?
sketchmyster

Post by sketchmyster »

will be putting pics up once i recive it and can get some good ones
tubby_tony

Post by tubby_tony »

stop speaking $hite imocers.

As long as you declare the mods you have nothing to worry about regarding insurance! Check out the affiliates on IMOC as a good starting point.