Getting bored after 8 years

Discussion and technical advice the SW20 MR2. 3S-GTE, 3S-GE, 3S-FE etc
Anything and everything to do with maintenance, modifications and electrical is in here for the Mk2.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

StevieL

Getting bored after 8 years

Post by StevieL »

I've been driving Mk2 MR2's for nearly 8 years now, and I'm feeling rather bored of them!

I owned a Mk1 MX5 for about 4 months when my old one broke and got bored of that quickly (Missed the power of the turbo).

I've got the MR2 pretty much how I want it now, but it just doesn't flick my switch like it used to :(

Am I being a big fanny or do I need to sell up and buy a V8 drift machine or something?
craig

Re: Getting bored after 8 years

Post by craig »

StevieL wrote:I've been driving Mk2 MR2's for nearly 8 years now, and I'm feeling rather bored of them!

I owned a Mk1 MX5 for about 4 months when my old one broke and got bored of that quickly (Missed the power of the turbo).

I've got the MR2 pretty much how I want it now, but it just doesn't flick my switch like it used to :(

Am I being a big fanny or do I need to sell up and buy a V8 drift machine or something?

I'm the same mate, I slip into the "I'm bored of this car" zone all the time. I've had MK2's for 10 years now.

I fancy something newer like a 350Z or the like.

I'm always thinking of selling my MR2. :lol:
StevieL

Post by StevieL »

I want a big V8 machine or something mental, but I get the feeling I'll get bored and end up back in an MR2 again :lol:
craig

Post by craig »

StevieL wrote:I want a big V8 machine or something mental, but I get the feeling I'll get bored and end up back in an MR2 again :lol:

Yeah I got bored with 92 rev2 turbo, bought a Corsa, bought another Corsa, sold and bought a rev3 turbo #-o :lol:

I want a car that does everything. Daily AND great for weekend driving :thumleft:
StevieL

Post by StevieL »