its painted :) :) :) :) :) pics inside :)

Discussion and technical advice the SW20 MR2. 3S-GTE, 3S-GE, 3S-FE etc
Anything and everything to do with maintenance, modifications and electrical is in here for the Mk2.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

alan7

its painted :) :) :) :) :) pics inside :)

Post by alan7 »

hi everyone im alan im new to 2 ownership and was in to the ford scene but since buying my first 2 less than a month ago im hooked i absoloutly love it

its a k reg rev2 n/a uk model with sunroof i did want a t-bar but failed to find 1 in black lol so settled for this

it came with 1 years mot from the day before i bought it 6 months tax and full history with a huge amount of paper work from rogue motorsport inc a new mongoose a recent cambelt water pump change new callipers all round and no4 service all within 5 months of purchase

and i got all of this for the grand sum of £950 lol bargain and it has been lovely to drive and starts runs perfectly =)

anyway here is some pics and the progress ive done so far enjoy and any comments welcome :)

this is her when i picked her up

went straight from buying to the local modifying shop for some new wheels which at the time didnt know anything about staggered fitment lol but spacers and new rear tyres will sort this very soon

these were my first choice but after weighing them up changed my mind

so decided on these

then got a few pics when i got home finally after a long day also got a sunstrip fitted lol

then wanted to give it a wash lol even though it was dark :S

anyway next day got straight on ebay and started to spend some money lol

and this is some of what i bought

bought the full kit border front, border spats, veilside skirts only because im not keen on border skirts.

lol big list i know but i was keen to get it to how i wanted it quickly (im quite impatient lol)