Guess what...Three Red lights .....AGAIN !!!

Is the PS3 better than a C64, all in here

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

Mike 'MR2' McHugh

Guess what...Three Red lights .....AGAIN !!!

Post by Mike 'MR2' McHugh »

Yup the ring of death once again haunts my XBOX, This time i cant march it back into the shop and swap it for a new as its out of its twelve months. Thank god for the three year warranty, although it appears to be a pain to send it off.

How long does it actually take from the day you send it....to getting it back in working order ? Does it actually take 20 days ?

What do they actually do to it ? Just patch it up until it breaks again ?

This seems to happen to me when i am just getting into a game !

Mike :mad:
It goes..Uhn tiss Uhn tiss Uhn tiss
matt_mr2t

Re: Guess what...Three Red lights .....AGAIN !!!

Post by matt_mr2t »

How many have you had and how old is this one?
Do you play on it for very long periods of time?
Is it in a ventillated area?
H3RB

Post by H3RB »

matt_mr2t wrote:How many have you had and how old is this one?

none of that really matters with 360's i use my ps3 and 360 in the same tv unit, i play the ps3 a hell of alot more then the 360. since ive had my ps3 ive had 3 360's due to red lights :thumleft:
matt_mr2t

Post by matt_mr2t »

H3RB wrote:

none of that really matters with 360's i use my ps3 and 360 in the same tv unit, i play the ps3 a hell of alot more then the 360. since ive had my ps3 ive had 3 360's due to red lights :thumleft:

Come on, I know your not stupid.

You cant compare them, the PS3 is not prone to over heating, the Xbox is.
There must be a reason why you and this chap have gone through so many. My first one died, it was about 3 years old when it went. The replacement I bought last year has been fine.
mr2daz

Post by mr2daz »

matt_mr2t wrote:
H3RB wrote:

Come on, I know your not stupid.

You cant compare them, the PS3 is not prone to over heating, the Xbox is.