cheap MOTs

Discussion and technical advice for 84-89 AW10 & AW11 MR2. 3A-LU, 4A-GE, 4A-GZE.

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

Nimbus

cheap MOTs

Post by Nimbus »

this might be of some use to anyone due an MOT soon,
or in my case to find out how many things are wrong with it !!

Kwikfit are doing MOTs at 40% off if you book it in online first...

http://www.kwik-fit.com/arrange-mot.asp

So thats £25 for an MOT... not a bad saving... :)
kevin..in

Re: cheap MOTs

Post by kevin..in »

but then how much will it cost when the spotty lad says I'm an expert and you need your brakes/suspension and exhaust doing. Go to an MOT testing only place where they make money from doing tests not selling stuff you dont need :shock:
Nimbus

Post by Nimbus »

kevin..in wrote:but then how much will it cost when the spotty lad says I'm an expert and you need your brakes/suspension and exhaust doing. Go to an MOT testing only place where they make money from doing tests not selling stuff you dont need :shock:

no, no... I've seen the advert on TV... :wink:
they wouldnt do that would they :roll: #-o

hehe, for my part, I know if those three things are ok, its whether the emissions, rust and the other stuff is ok... especially the rust..

My kwikfit is surprisingly good, they were by far the cheapest for 4 tyres on my main car, by about £150 like for like...
And last time I used kwikfit for the 2 they were very complimentry about it...
kevin..in

Post by kevin..in »

So obviously they are offering a cheap mot 'cause they just feel generous :? :?
Lauren
IMOC Committee

Post by Lauren »

kevin..in wrote:So obviously they are offering a cheap mot 'cause they just feel generous :? :?

DAFL.
2020 GR Yaris - Circuit Pack :lover:
stevenb

Post by stevenb »

mate....the best thing you can do is find the cheapest deal around.
it depends how well you know your car.

i regularly keep track and regularly inspect the whole car.