Ps4 or Xbox one?

Is the PS3 better than a C64, all in here

Moderators: IMOC Moderators, IMOC Committee Members

mikee66

Ps4 or Xbox one?

Post by mikee66 »

Just wondering what folk are going for?

At the moment I have Pre-orders for both on release day and a few games to keep me going but that may change.

If I were going to cancel one it would have to e the Xbox though I'm afraid
T.F.S.

Re: Ps4 or Xbox one?

Post by T.F.S. »

I have a couple of each on pre order :)
dazzz wrote:I'm no expert but
dawesy

Post by dawesy »

as neither are offering backward capability im not sure im going for either :(
craig

Post by craig »

dawesy wrote:as neither are offering backward capability im not sure im going for either :(

This^

Probably neither. My 7 year old Xbox 360 is doing me fine at the minute.

Plus the fact I'm not really interested in paying nearly £500 for a games console. :lol:
thai boxer

Post by thai boxer »

XB1 for me. Got Forza 5 (Killer Instinct) and Battlefield 4 coming with it so that'll keep me happy for quiet a while. Got about £200 worth of GAME vouchers so console isn't costing me much at all! :thumleft:

Dash demo:

http://uk.ign.com/videos/2013/10/27/xbo ... board-demo

Looks pretty damn slick.
Pain is temporary, pride is forever.
gnzyza

Post by gnzyza »

PS4 purely because it's what I've always had, and would have to have GranTurismo.

saying that the ps3 controller hurts my hands after playing for a while.
craig

Post by craig »

I think if I was going for the next console, it'd be the PS4.
iain2010

Post by iain2010 »

Will have to stay true to playstation I think. Saying that though I wont be getting one straight away.
Ekona

Post by Ekona »

Xbone for me. Partly because the games announced so far are more my thing, partly because I prefer XBL to PSN, and partly because I think the Kinect integration looks incredible.